TOB WatchJAPAN TOB & MBO DISCLOSURE DATA 日本語

Tender offer · TOB · Closed

Fuji Oil Company, Ltd.5017

Acquirer: Idemitsu Kosan Co.,Ltd. · Sector: Oil & Coal Products · Tender offer filing date: 2025-09-12 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)

Successful[3]

Valuation ranges vs the offer price

Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.

AcquirerTargetSpecial committee
J.P. Morgan Securities Japan DCF method J.P. Morgan Securities Japan Co., Ltd. · DCF method (Acquirer): ¥335 〜 ¥617 Market price method J.P. Morgan Securities Japan Co., Ltd. · Market price method (Acquirer): ¥305 〜 ¥334 Mizuho Securities DCF method Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd. · DCF method (Target): ¥217 〜 ¥638 Market price method Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd. · Market price method (Target): ¥305 〜 ¥334 Plutus Consulting DCF method Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. · DCF method (Special committee): ¥265 〜 ¥618 Market price method Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. · Market price method (Special committee): ¥305 〜 ¥334 Offer ¥480 200300400500600

Deal characteristics

Category
Take-private [4]
Acquirer type
Parent / existing major shareholder[5]
Auction (chosen from several bidders)
Not stated
Competing proposal
Not stated
Special committee
Yes[6]
Valuer engaged by the special committee
株式会社プルータス・コンサルティング[7]
Fairness opinion
Special committee, from 株式会社プルータス・コンサルティング[8]; Special committee, from 株式会社プルータス・コンサルティング[9]

Offer price negotiation

From the acquirer's first proposal of ¥400 to the offer price of ¥480: +20.0% (5 distinct proposed prices).

DateProposed byPrice per share
— Acquirer ¥400[10]
— Acquirer ¥425[11]
— Acquirer ¥450[12]
— Acquirer ¥470[13]
— Acquirer ¥480[14]

Offer terms

ItemValueHistory
Offer price per common share ¥480 [1] —
Minimum shares 27,693,547 shares [15] —
Shares tendered 40,915,958 shares [16] —
Result Successful [3] —

Premiums (as stated in filings)

BasisAs ofValue
Closing price on the business day before announcement 2025-09-10 44.6%[2]
1-month simple average closing price 2025-09-10 43.7%[17]
3-month simple average closing price 2025-09-10 50.0%[18]
6-month simple average closing price 2025-09-10 57.4%[19]

Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).

Valuations

Valuer Engaged by Method Value per share Discount rate Perpetual growth rate
J.P. Morgan Securities Japan Co., Ltd. Acquirer DCF method Value per share ¥335 〜 ¥617[20] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
J.P. Morgan Securities Japan Co., Ltd. Acquirer Market price method (市場株価平均法) Value per share ¥305 〜 ¥334[21] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd. Target DCF method Value per share ¥217 〜 ¥638[22] Discount rate 2.8% 〜 3.3%[23] Perpetual growth rate -0.3% 〜 0.3%[24]
Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd. Target Market price method (市場株価法) Value per share ¥305 〜 ¥334[25] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. Special committee DCF method Value per share ¥265 〜 ¥618[26] Discount rate 3.1% 〜 3.8%[27] Perpetual growth rate 0.0%[28]
Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. Special committee Market price method (市場株価法) Value per share ¥305 〜 ¥334[29] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —

Timeline (filings)

FilingDateFilerdocID
Tender Offer Registration Statement 2025-09-12 Idemitsu Kosan Co.,Ltd. S100WOJY
Position Statement 2025-09-12 Fuji Oil Company, Ltd. S100WOKC
Tender Offer Report 2025-10-29 Idemitsu Kosan Co.,Ltd. S100WXEN

Sources

  1. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100WOJY) 2025-09-12
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、2025年9月11日付の取締役会決議において、本公開買付価格を480円とし、本公開買付けを実施することを決定いたしました。
  2. Position Statement (S100WOKC) 2025-09-12
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格である1株当たり480円は、本公開買付けの公表日の前営業日である2025年9月10日の当社株式の東京証券取引所プライム市場における終値332円に対して44.58%
  3. Tender Offer Report (S100WXEN) 2025-10-29
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(40,915,958株)が買付予定数の下限(27,693,547株)以上となりましたので、公開買付開始公告及び公開買付届出書に記載のとおり、応募株券等の全部の買付け等を行います。
  4. Position Statement (S100WOKC) 2025-09-12
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、当社の株主を公開買付者及び本不応募合意株主のみとする当社株式の非公開化を目的としているため
  5. Position Statement (S100WOKC) 2025-09-12
    Original text (Japanese): 本取引が当社の主要株主かつ筆頭株主による持分法適用関連会社の買収に該当し、公開買付者と当社又は当社の一般株主との間に構造的な利益相反及び情報の非対称性の問題が存することに鑑み
  6. Position Statement (S100WOKC) 2025-09-12
    Original text (Japanese): 3名によって構成される特別委員会(以下「本特別委員会」といいます。
  7. Position Statement (S100WOKC) 2025-09-12
    Original text (Japanese): 本特別委員会独自の第三者算定機関としてプルータスを選任する旨を決定しております。
  8. Position Statement (S100WOKC) 2025-09-12
    Original text (Japanese): 本特別委員会は、当社グループ及び公開買付者グループ並びに本取引の成否のいずれからも独立した第三者算定機関としてプルータスを選任し、プルータスに対して、当社株式の株式価値の算定及び本公開買付価格の公正性に関する意見(フェアネス・オピニオン)の表明を依頼し、2025年9月10日に、本特別委員会株式価値算定書(プルータス)を取得いたしました。
  9. Position Statement (S100WOKC) 2025-09-12
    Original text (Japanese): 当社の一般株主の利益には十分な配慮がなされていると考え、プルータス・コンサルティングからフェアネス・オピニオン(以下「本フェアネス・オピニオン」といいます。)を取得いたしました。
  10. Position Statement (S100WOKC) 2025-09-12
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を400円とする初回提案を行ったとのことです。
  11. Position Statement (S100WOKC) 2025-09-12
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を425円とする第2回提案を行ったとのことです。
  12. Position Statement (S100WOKC) 2025-09-12
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を450円とする第3回提案を行ったとのことです。
  13. Position Statement (S100WOKC) 2025-09-12
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を470円とする第4回提案を行ったとのことです。
  14. Position Statement (S100WOKC) 2025-09-12
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を480円とする最終提案を行ったとのことです。
  15. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100WOJY) 2025-09-12
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数が買付予定数の下限(27,693,547株)に満たない場合は、応募株券等の全部の買付け等を行いません。
  16. Tender Offer Report (S100WXEN) 2025-10-29
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(40,915,958株)
  17. Position Statement (S100WOKC) 2025-09-12
    Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去1ヶ月間の終値単純平均値334円に対して43.71%
  18. Position Statement (S100WOKC) 2025-09-12
    Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去3ヶ月間の終値単純平均値320円に対して50.00%
  19. Position Statement (S100WOKC) 2025-09-12
    Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去6ヶ月間の終値単純平均値305円に対して57.38%
  20. Position Statement (S100WOKC) 2025-09-12
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :335円から617円
  21. Position Statement (S100WOKC) 2025-09-12
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価平均法:305円から334円
  22. Position Statement (S100WOKC) 2025-09-12
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :217円から638円
  23. Position Statement (S100WOKC) 2025-09-12
    Original text (Japanese): 割引率は加重平均資本コストとし、2.75%~3.25%を採用しております。
  24. Position Statement (S100WOKC) 2025-09-12
    Original text (Japanese): 永久成長率を△0.25%~0.25%として
  25. Position Statement (S100WOKC) 2025-09-12
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法:305円から334円
  26. Position Statement (S100WOKC) 2025-09-12
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :265円から618円
  27. Position Statement (S100WOKC) 2025-09-12
    Original text (Japanese): 割引率は加重平均資本コストとし、3.1%~3.8%を採用しております。
  28. Position Statement (S100WOKC) 2025-09-12
    Original text (Japanese): 永久成長率を0.0%、として
  29. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100WOJY) 2025-09-12
    Original text (Japanese): 対象者株式の1株当たりの株式価値の範囲を305円から334円と算定しているとのことです。