Tender offer · TOB · Closed
KROSAKI HARIMA CORPORATION5352
Acquirer: NIPPON STEEL CORPORATION · Sector: Glass & Ceramics Products · Tender offer filing date: 2026-02-02 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)
¥4,200[1]
3
Valuation ranges vs the offer price
Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.
AcquirerTargetSpecial committee
Deal characteristics
- Category
- Take-private [4]
- Acquirer type
- Parent / existing major shareholder[5]
- Auction (chosen from several bidders)
- Not stated
- Competing proposal
- Not stated
- Special committee
- Yes[7]
- Valuer engaged by the special committee
- 株式会社プルータス・コンサルティング[8]
- Fairness opinion
- Target, from SMBC日興証券株式会社[9]; Special committee, from 株式会社プルータス・コンサルティング[10]; Special committee, from 株式会社プルータス・コンサルティング[11]; Target, from SMBC日興証券株式会社[12]
Offer price negotiation
From the acquirer's first proposal of ¥3,500 to the offer price of ¥4,200: +20.0% (4 distinct proposed prices).
| Date | Proposed by | Price per share |
|---|---|---|
| 2025-07-23 | Target / special committee (request) | ¥4,300[13] |
| 2025-07-04 | Acquirer | ¥3,500[14] |
| 2025-07-11 | Acquirer | ¥3,700[15] |
| 2025-07-18 | Acquirer | ¥4,050[16] |
| 2025-07-23 | Acquirer | ¥4,200[17] |
Offer terms
| Item | Value | History |
|---|---|---|
| Offer price per common share | ¥4,200 [1] | — |
| Offer period start | 2026-02-02 [18] | — |
| Offer period (business days) | 20 business days [19] | — |
| Minimum shares | 6,818,596 shares [20] | — |
| Shares tendered | 14,932,986 shares [21] | — |
| Result | Successful [3] | — |
Premiums (as stated in filings)
| Basis | As of | Value |
|---|---|---|
| Closing price on the business day before announcement | 2025-07-31 | 21.7%[2] |
| 1-month simple average closing price | 2025-07-31 | 21.9%[22] |
| 3-month simple average closing price | 2025-07-31 | 37.5%[23] |
| 6-month simple average closing price | 2025-07-31 | 49.8%[24] |
Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).
Valuations
| Valuer | Engaged by | Method | Value per share | Discount rate | Perpetual growth rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. | Acquirer | Comparable companies method | Value per share ¥2,258 〜 ¥3,219[25] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. | Acquirer | DCF method | Value per share ¥2,819 〜 ¥4,480[26] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. | Acquirer | Market price method (市場株価平均法) | Value per share ¥2,804 〜 ¥3,504[27] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| SMBC Nikko Securities Inc. | Target | Comparable companies method | Value per share ¥1,615 〜 ¥2,239[28] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| SMBC Nikko Securities Inc. | Target | DCF method | Value per share ¥3,063 〜 ¥5,397[29] | Discount rate 6.6% 〜 8.1%[30] | Perpetual growth rate 0.0% 〜 1.0%[31] |
| SMBC Nikko Securities Inc. | Target | Market price method (市場株価法) | Value per share ¥2,804 〜 ¥3,447[32] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. | Special committee | Comparable companies method | Value per share ¥1,831 〜 ¥2,637[33] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. | Special committee | DCF method | Value per share ¥3,210 〜 ¥4,794[34] | Discount rate 5.5% 〜 6.7%[35] | Perpetual growth rate — |
| Plutus Consulting Co., Ltd. | Special committee | Market price method (市場株価法) | Value per share ¥2,804 〜 ¥3,450[36] | Discount rate — | Perpetual growth rate — |
Timeline (filings)
| Filing | Date | Filer | docID |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tender Offer Registration Statement | 2026-02-02 | NIPPON STEEL CORPORATION | S100XIPY |
| Position Statement | 2026-02-02 | KROSAKI HARIMA CORPORATION | S100XIQG |
| Tender Offer Report | 2026-03-04 | NIPPON STEEL CORPORATION | S100XOUT |
Sources
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100XIPY) 2026-02-02
Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格である4,200円は、本書提出日の前営業日である2026年1月30日の対象者株式の東京証券取引所プライム市場における終値4,185円に対して0.36%のプレミアムを加えた金額となります。
- Position Statement (S100XIQG) 2026-02-02
Original text (Japanese): 2025年7月31日の東京証券取引所プライム市場における当社株式の終値3,450円に対して21.74%のプレミアムを加えた価格
- Tender Offer Report (S100XOUT) 2026-03-04
Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(14,932,986株)が買付予定数の下限(6,818,596株)以上となりましたので、公開買付開始公告及び公開買付届出書に記載のとおり、応募株券等の全部の買付け等を行います。
- Position Statement (S100XIQG) 2026-02-02
Original text (Japanese): 本取引は、公開買付者(当社の親会社であり、当社の支配株主に当たる。)が、当社の株主を公開買付者のみとすることを目的として行う取引であるから、その結果として当社株式が上場廃止となる見込みがある取引である。
- Position Statement (S100XIQG) 2026-02-02
Original text (Japanese): 本取引は、公開買付者(当社の親会社であり、当社の支配株主に当たる。)が、当社の株主を公開買付者のみとすることを目的として行う取引である
- Position Statement (S100XIQG) 2026-02-02
Original text (Japanese): 2025年8月1日以降、当社の株価が本公開買付価格を上回ったことはなく、また、本公開買付けに対するより高い買付価格での対抗提案その他の本公開買付価格の妥当性に疑義を差し挟ませるような事象は生じていない。
- Position Statement (S100XIQG) 2026-02-02
Original text (Japanese): 当社は、本特別委員会の設置にあたり、(a) 諮問事項の検討にあたって、本特別委員会は、当社の株式価値評価及び本取引に係るフェアネス・オピニオンの提供その他本特別委員会が必要と判断する事項を第三者機関等に委託することができるものとし
- Position Statement (S100XIQG) 2026-02-02
Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者グループ及び当社グループ並びに本取引の成否から独立した独自のファイナンシャル・アドバイザー及び第三者算定機関として株式会社プルータス・コンサルティング
- Position Statement (S100XIQG) 2026-02-02
Original text (Japanese): 2025年7月31日付でSMBC日興証券から提出を受けた当社株式に係る株式価値算定書(以下「本株式価値算定書(SMBC日興証券)」といいます。)及びフェアネス・オピニオン(以下「本フェアネス・オピニオン(SMBC日興証券)」といいます。)
- Position Statement (S100XIQG) 2026-02-02
Original text (Japanese): 本特別委員会は、 同 年7月31日付でプルータス・コンサルティングから当社株式に係る株式価値算定書(以下「本株式価値算定書(プルータス・コンサルティング)」といいます。)及び本公開買付価格である1株当たり4,200円が当社の株主(公開買付者及び自己株式として当社株式を所有する当社を除きます。)にとって財務的見地から妥当であると考える旨のフェアネス・オピニオン(以下「本フェアネス・オピニオン(プルータス・コンサルティング)」といいます。)の提出を受けております
- Position Statement (S100XIQG) 2026-02-02
Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格である1株当たり4,200円が当社の株主(公開買付者及び自己株式として当社株式を所有する当社を除きます。)にとって財務的見地から妥当であると考える旨のフェアネス・オピニオン(以下「本フェアネス・オピニオン(プルータス・コンサルティング)」といいます。)の提出を受けております
- Position Statement (S100XIQG) 2026-02-02
Original text (Japanese): 2025年7月31日付でSMBC日興証券から提出を受けた当社株式に係る株式価値算定書(以下「本株式価値算定書(SMBC日興証券)」といいます。)及びフェアネス・オピニオン(以下「本フェアネス・オピニオン(SMBC日興証券)」といいます。)の内容を踏まえつつ
- Position Statement (S100XIQG) 2026-02-02
Original text (Japanese): 当社及び本特別委員会は、同年7月23日に、公開買付価格として引き続き十分なものとは判断できないと考えていることから、当社の株式価値に係る様々な評価要素を総合的に勘案した価格として、公開買付者に対して4,300円を提案いたしました。
- Position Statement (S100XIQG) 2026-02-02
Original text (Japanese): 2025年7月4日、公開買付者から、本公開買付けにおける本公開買付価格を3,500円とすることを含む本取引の諸条件に関する提案を受けた。
- Position Statement (S100XIQG) 2026-02-02
Original text (Japanese): 2025年7月11日、公開買付者より、本公開買付価格を3,700円とする再提案を受けた。
- Position Statement (S100XIQG) 2026-02-02
Original text (Japanese): 2025年7月18日、公開買付者より、本公開買付価格を4,050円とする再提案を受けた。
- Position Statement (S100XIQG) 2026-02-02
Original text (Japanese): 2025年7月23日、当社は、公開買付者より、最終提示価格として、本公開買付価格を4,200円とする旨の提案を受けた。
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100XIPY) 2026-02-02
Original text (Japanese): 2026年1月30日、本公開買付けを2026年2月2日から開始することといたしました。
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100XIPY) 2026-02-02
Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、公開買付期間を20営業日としているものの、2025年8月1日付公開買付者プレスリリースの公表日から本公開買付け開始までの期間が約6ヶ月に亘るため
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100XIPY) 2026-02-02
Original text (Japanese): 買付予定数の下限を6,818,596株(所有割合:20.25%)としており
- Tender Offer Report (S100XOUT) 2026-03-04
Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の総数(14,932,986株)
- Position Statement (S100XIQG) 2026-02-02
Original text (Japanese): 直近1ヶ月の終値単純平均値3,447円に対して21.85%のプレミアムを加えた価格
- Position Statement (S100XIQG) 2026-02-02
Original text (Japanese): 直近3ヶ月の終値単純平均値3,054円に対して37.52%のプレミアムを加えた価格
- Position Statement (S100XIQG) 2026-02-02
Original text (Japanese): 直近6ヶ月の終値単純平均値2,804円に対して49.79%のプレミアムを加えた価格
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100XIPY) 2026-02-02
Original text (Japanese): 類似会社比較法 :2,258円から3,219円
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100XIPY) 2026-02-02
Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :2,819円から4,480円
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100XIPY) 2026-02-02
Original text (Japanese): 市場株価平均法 :2,804円から3,504円
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100XIPY) 2026-02-02
Original text (Japanese): 類似上場会社比較法: 1,615円~2,239円
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100XIPY) 2026-02-02
Original text (Japanese): DCF法: 3,063円~5,397円
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100XIPY) 2026-02-02
Original text (Japanese): 加重平均資本コスト6.59%~8.05%を適用しており
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100XIPY) 2026-02-02
Original text (Japanese): 永久成長率0.00%~1.00%
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100XIPY) 2026-02-02
Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法: 2,804円~3,447円
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100XIPY) 2026-02-02
Original text (Japanese): 類似会社比較法: 1,831円~2,637円
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100XIPY) 2026-02-02
Original text (Japanese): DCF法: 3,210円~4,794円
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100XIPY) 2026-02-02
Original text (Japanese): 加重平均資本コスト5.5%~6.7%を適用しており
- Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100XIPY) 2026-02-02
Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法: 2,804円~3,450円