TOB WatchJAPAN TOB & MBO DISCLOSURE DATA 日本語

Tender offer · TOB · Closed

MUTOH HOLDINGS CO., LTD.7999

Acquirer: BROTHER INDUSTRIES LTD. · Sector: Electric Appliances · Tender offer filing date: 2026-02-05 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)

157.5%[2]
2026-02-03
Successful[3]

Valuation ranges vs the offer price

Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.

AcquirerTarget
Mizuho Securities Comparable companies method Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd. · Comparable companies method (Acquirer): ¥6,758 〜 ¥7,514 DCF method Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd. · DCF method (Acquirer): ¥6,747 〜 ¥8,114 Market price method Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd. · Market price method (Acquirer): ¥2,757 〜 ¥2,979 Nomura Securities Comparable companies method Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. · Comparable companies method (Target): ¥4,274 〜 ¥9,095 DCF method Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. · DCF method (Target): ¥6,309 〜 ¥10,133 Market price method Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. · Market price method (Target): ¥2,757 〜 ¥2,979 Offer ¥7,626 4,0006,0008,00010,000

Deal characteristics

Category
Take-private [4]
Acquirer type
Strategic buyer[5]
Auction (chosen from several bidders)
Yes[6]
Competing proposal
Yes[7]
Special committee
Yes[8]
Valuer engaged by the special committee
Not stated
Fairness opinion
Not stated

Offer price negotiation

From the acquirer's first proposal of ¥5,268 to the offer price of ¥7,626: +44.8% (4 distinct proposed prices).

DateProposed byPrice per share
— Acquirer ¥5,268[9]
— Acquirer ¥7,280[10]
2025-12-26 Target / special committee (request) ¥7,625[11]
— Acquirer ¥7,626[12]
2025-12-03 Acquirer ¥6,971[13]

Offer terms

ItemValueHistory
Offer price per common share ¥7,626 [1] —
Minimum shares 3,042,700 shares [14] —
Shares tendered 4,039,103 shares [15] —
Result Successful [3] —

Premiums (as stated in filings)

BasisAs ofValue
Closing price on the business day before announcement 2026-02-03 157.5%[2]
1-month simple average closing price 2026-02-03 156.0%[16]
3-month simple average closing price 2026-02-03 167.8%[17]
6-month simple average closing price 2026-02-03 176.6%[18]

Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).

Valuations

Valuer Engaged by Method Value per share Discount rate Perpetual growth rate
Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd. Acquirer Comparable companies method Value per share ¥6,758 〜 ¥7,514[19] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd. Acquirer DCF method Value per share ¥6,747 〜 ¥8,114[20] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Mizuho Securities Co., Ltd. Acquirer Market price method (市場株価基準法) Value per share ¥2,757 〜 ¥2,979[21] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. Target Comparable companies method Value per share ¥4,274 〜 ¥9,095[22] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. Target DCF method Value per share ¥6,309 〜 ¥10,133[23] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Nomura Securities Co., Ltd. Target Market price method (市場株価平均法) Value per share ¥2,757 〜 ¥2,979[24] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —

Timeline (filings)

FilingDateFilerdocID
Tender Offer Registration Statement 2026-02-05 BROTHER INDUSTRIES LTD. S100XJLI
Position Statement 2026-02-05 MUTOH HOLDINGS CO., LTD. S100XJLZ
Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement 2026-02-20 BROTHER INDUSTRIES LTD. S100XMOO
Tender Offer Report 2026-03-24 BROTHER INDUSTRIES LTD. S100XTD6

Sources

  1. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100XJLI) 2026-02-05
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格である7,626円は、本書提出日の前営業日である2026年2月4日の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における対象者株式の終値2,980円に対して155.91%のプレミアムを加えた価格となります。
  2. Position Statement (S100XJLZ) 2026-02-05
    Original text (Japanese): 2026年2月3日の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における当社株式の終値の2,962円に対して157.46%
  3. Tender Offer Report (S100XTD6) 2026-03-24
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の全部の買付け等を行います
  4. Position Statement (S100XJLZ) 2026-02-05
    Original text (Japanese): 当社を完全子会社化することを目的とした一連の取引(以下「本取引」といいます。)の一環として、本公開買付けを実施することを決議したとのことです。
  5. Position Statement (S100XJLZ) 2026-02-05
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者グループと当社グループとの間の事業シナジーの創出に向けた具体的な施策及び公開買付者による当社の完全子会社化後の経営方針等について更なる分析及び検討を進めてきたとのことです。
  6. Position Statement (S100XJLZ) 2026-02-05
    Original text (Japanese): 当社株式の全てを対象とする公開買付け及び本スクイーズアウト手続を通じた当社株式の非公開化に係る入札プロセス(以下「本入札プロセス」といいます。)を行う旨の連絡を受ける
  7. Position Statement (S100XJLZ) 2026-02-05
    Original text (Japanese): 本入札プロセスにおいて公開買付者を最終候補先として決定した後、公開買付者以外の候補先から、最終意向表明書の更新版として本公開買付価格が変更されたもの(以下「本入札プロセス後価格提案」といいます。)を受領し
  8. Position Statement (S100XJLZ) 2026-02-05
    Original text (Japanese): 本取引関係者及び本取引の成否から独立した委員(当社の独立社外取締役である坂本弘子氏、当社の独立社外取締役である黒井義博氏、当社の独立社外取締役である大坪和敏氏(馬場・澤田法律事務所弁護士)の3名。)から構成される特別委員会(以下「本特別委員会」といいます。)を設置することを決議しました。
  9. Position Statement (S100XJLZ) 2026-02-05
    Original text (Japanese): 当社株式1株当たりの買付け等の価格として5,268円を想定している旨を含む想定する本取引のストラクチャー
  10. Position Statement (S100XJLZ) 2026-02-05
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を7,280円(最終意向表明書再提出日の前営業日である2025年12月22日の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における当社株式の終値2,763円に対して163.48%のプレミアムを加えた価格)とすること等の諸条件についての記載を含む、法的拘束力のある最終意向表明書を再提出した
  11. Position Statement (S100XJLZ) 2026-02-05
    Original text (Japanese): 2025年12月26日に公開買付者に対して、本公開買付価格を、本入札プロセス後価格提案に記載された7,625円を上回る価格まで引き上げることを要請いたしました。
  12. Position Statement (S100XJLZ) 2026-02-05
    Original text (Japanese): 本公開買付価格を7,626円(最終意向表明書再提出日の前営業日である2025年12月26日の東京証券取引所スタンダード市場における当社株式の終値2,915円に対して161.61%のプレミアムを加えた価格)とすること及び可能な限り本公開買付け成立の蓋然性を高めるべく
  13. Position Statement (S100XJLZ) 2026-02-05
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、2025年12月3日に、野村證券に対して、当社が2026年3月期の期末配当を行わないこと及び株主優待制度を廃止することを前提に、本公開買付けにおける当社株式1株当たりの買付け等の価格(以下「本公開買付価格」といいます。)を6,971円
  14. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100XJLI) 2026-02-05
    Original text (Japanese): 3,042,700株(所有割合:66.29%)を買付予定数の下限と設定しており
  15. Tender Offer Report (S100XTD6) 2026-03-24
    Original text (Japanese): 応募株券等の数の合計(4,039,103株)が買付予定数の下限(3,042,700株)以上となりました
  16. Position Statement (S100XJLZ) 2026-02-05
    Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去1ヶ月間(2026年1月5日から2026年2月3日まで)の終値単純平均値2,979円(円未満を四捨五入しております。以下、終値単純平均値の計算において同じです。)に対して155.99%
  17. Position Statement (S100XJLZ) 2026-02-05
    Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去3ヶ月間(2025年11月4日から2026年2月3日まで)の終値単純平均値2,848円に対して167.77%
  18. Position Statement (S100XJLZ) 2026-02-05
    Original text (Japanese): 同日までの過去6ヶ月間(2025年8月4日から2026年2月3日まで)の終値単純平均値2,757円に対して176.61%
  19. Position Statement (S100XJLZ) 2026-02-05
    Original text (Japanese): 類似企業比較法:6,758円から7,514円
  20. Position Statement (S100XJLZ) 2026-02-05
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :6,747円から8,114円
  21. Position Statement (S100XJLZ) 2026-02-05
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価基準法:2,757円から2,979円
  22. Position Statement (S100XJLZ) 2026-02-05
    Original text (Japanese): 類似会社比較法:4,274円~9,095円
  23. Position Statement (S100XJLZ) 2026-02-05
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :6,309円~10,133円
  24. Position Statement (S100XJLZ) 2026-02-05
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価平均法:2,757円~2,979円