TOB WatchJAPAN TOB & MBO DISCLOSURE DATA 日本語

Tender offer · TOB · Closed

S-Life Partners Co., Ltd.6567

Acquirer: SENKO Group Holdings Co.,Ltd. · Sector: Services · Tender offer filing date: 2023-12-21 · Open on EDINET · Deal data (JSON)

Closed

Valuation ranges vs the offer price

Value-per-share range from each valuer (colour shows who engaged them) and the offer price (vertical line). Values and sources are in the table below.

AcquirerTarget
Deloitte Tohmatsu Financial Advis… Comparable companies method Deloitte Tohmatsu Financial Advisory LLC · Comparable companies method (Acquirer): ¥529 〜 ¥711 DCF method Deloitte Tohmatsu Financial Advisory LLC · DCF method (Acquirer): ¥707 〜 ¥865 Market price method Deloitte Tohmatsu Financial Advisory LLC · Market price method (Acquirer): ¥581 〜 ¥625 EY Strategy and Consulting Comparable companies method EY Strategy and Consulting Co., Ltd. · Comparable companies method (Target): ¥549 〜 ¥660 DCF method EY Strategy and Consulting Co., Ltd. · DCF method (Target): ¥752 〜 ¥996 Market price method EY Strategy and Consulting Co., Ltd. · Market price method (Target): ¥581 〜 ¥625 Offer ¥877 6007008009001,000

Deal characteristics

Category
Take-private [3]
Acquirer type
Strategic buyer[5]
Auction (chosen from several bidders)
Yes[6]
Competing proposal
Not stated
Special committee
Yes[7]
Valuer engaged by the special committee
Not stated
Fairness opinion
Not stated

Offer price negotiation

In this two-step tender offer the first and second offer prices are mixed, so no increase from the first proposal is calculated (excluded from statistics).

DateProposed byPrice per share
2023-10-16 Acquirer ¥625[8]
2023-10-16 Acquirer ¥802[9]
2023-10-19 Acquirer ¥835[10]
— Target / special committee (request) ¥910[11]
2023-10-31 Acquirer ¥855[12]
2023-11-06 Acquirer ¥865[13]
2023-11-09 Acquirer ¥877[14]

Offer terms

ItemValueHistory
Offer price per common share ¥877 [1] —
Offer period start 2023-12-21 [15] —
Offer period end 2024-02-07 [15] —
Offer period (business days) 30 business days [16] —

Premiums (as stated in filings)

BasisAs ofValue
Closing price on the business day before announcement 2023-11-10 45.9%[2]
1-month simple average closing price 2023-11-10 51.0%[17]
3-month simple average closing price 2023-11-10 40.3%[18]
6-month simple average closing price 2023-11-10 42.1%[19]

Premiums are as stated in the filings (not recalculated from market prices).

Valuations

Valuer Engaged by Method Value per share Discount rate Perpetual growth rate
Deloitte Tohmatsu Financial Advisory LLC Acquirer Comparable companies method Value per share ¥529 〜 ¥711[20] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Deloitte Tohmatsu Financial Advisory LLC Acquirer DCF method Value per share ¥707 〜 ¥865[21] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
Deloitte Tohmatsu Financial Advisory LLC Acquirer Market price method (市場株価法) Value per share ¥581 〜 ¥625[22] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
EY Strategy and Consulting Co., Ltd. Target Comparable companies method Value per share ¥549 〜 ¥660[23] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
EY Strategy and Consulting Co., Ltd. Target DCF method Value per share ¥752 〜 ¥996[24] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —
EY Strategy and Consulting Co., Ltd. Target Market price method (市場株価法) Value per share ¥581 〜 ¥625[25] Discount rate — Perpetual growth rate —

Timeline (filings)

FilingDateFilerdocID
Tender Offer Registration Statement 2023-12-21 SENKO Group Holdings Co.,Ltd. S100SID7
Position Statement 2023-12-21 株式会社SERIOホールディングス S100SIEC
Amended Tender Offer Registration Statement 2024-01-22 SENKO Group Holdings Co.,Ltd. S100SNQ6
Tender Offer Report 2024-02-08 SENKO Group Holdings Co.,Ltd. S100SSGJ

Sources

  1. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100SID7) 2023-12-21
    Original text (Japanese): 第二回公開買付けにおける対象者株式の買付け等の価格(以下「第二回公開買付価格」といいます。)は、第一回公開買付価格625円に比べて252円(40.32%(小数点以下第三位を四捨五入。以下同じです。))高い877円としております。
  2. Position Statement (S100SIEC) 2023-12-21
    Original text (Japanese): 2023年11月10日の東京証券取引所グロース市場における当社株式の終値601円に対して45.92%
  3. Position Statement (S100SIEC) 2023-12-21
    Original text (Japanese): 当社を非公開化するための一連の手続(以下「本スクイーズアウト手続」といいます。)を実施することを予定しているとのことです
  4. Position Statement (S100SIEC) 2023-12-21
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者による少数株主の皆様からの応募を想定している第二回公開買付価格とは別の価格である第一回公開買付価格にて第一回公開買付け応募合意株式を取得したい旨の意向
  5. Position Statement (S100SIEC) 2023-12-21
    Original text (Japanese): 当社を公開買付者グループに迎え入れることで、首都圏と関西圏において事業上の補完関係を実現すること
  6. Position Statement (S100SIEC) 2023-12-21
    Original text (Japanese): 当社の企業価値の向上に対し支援を見込むことができると考えた公開買付者を含む13社(事業会社10社及びプライベートエクイティファンド3社)に若濵久氏が所有する当社株式及びKDT株主が所有するKDT株式の買収について打診を行いました。
  7. Position Statement (S100SIEC) 2023-12-21
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付関連当事者から独立した社外取締役によって構成される特別委員会(以下「本特別委員会」といいます。)を2023年5月31日に設置いたしました。
  8. Position Statement (S100SIEC) 2023-12-21
    Original text (Japanese): 第一回公開買付価格を625円(2023年10月16日の前営業日である2023年10月13日の東京証券取引所グロース市場における当社株式の終値581円に対して7.57%(小数点以下第三位を四捨五入。以下同じです。)のプレミアム、同日までの過去1ヶ月間の終値の単純平均値644円に対して2.95%のディスカウント、同過去3ヶ月間の終値の単純平均値648円に対して3.55%のディスカウント、同過去6ヶ月間の終値の単純平均値615円に対して1.63%のプレミアムをそれぞれ反映した価格)
  9. Position Statement (S100SIEC) 2023-12-21
    Original text (Japanese): 公開買付者は、2023年10月16日、第二回公開買付価格として、当社に対し、1株当たり802円としたい旨の提案を行ったとのことです。
  10. Position Statement (S100SIEC) 2023-12-21
    Original text (Japanese): 2023年10月19日に第二回公開買付価格を835円とする提案を行ったとのことです。
  11. Position Statement (S100SIEC) 2023-12-21
    Original text (Japanese): 少数株主から幅広い理解と賛同を得ることができる第二回公開買付価格として、第二回公開買付価格を910円へ引き上げることの要請を書面で受けたとのことで
  12. Position Statement (S100SIEC) 2023-12-21
    Original text (Japanese): 2023年10月31日に第二回公開買付価格を855円とする提案を行ったとのことです。
  13. Position Statement (S100SIEC) 2023-12-21
    Original text (Japanese): 2023年11月6日に第二回公開買付価格を865円とする提案を行ったとのことです。
  14. Position Statement (S100SIEC) 2023-12-21
    Original text (Japanese): 2023年11月9日に第二回公開買付価格を877円とする提案を行ったとのことです。
  15. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100SID7) 2023-12-21
    Original text (Japanese): 2023年12月21日から2024年2月7日までを買付け等の期間(以下「第二回公開買付期間」といいます。)
  16. Tender Offer Registration Statement (S100SID7) 2023-12-21
    Original text (Japanese): 法令に定められた最短期間である20営業日より長い30営業日に設定いたしました。
  17. Position Statement (S100SIEC) 2023-12-21
    Original text (Japanese): 過去1ヶ月間の終値の単純平均値581円に対して50.95%
  18. Position Statement (S100SIEC) 2023-12-21
    Original text (Japanese): 過去3ヶ月間の終値の単純平均値625円に対して40.32%
  19. Position Statement (S100SIEC) 2023-12-21
    Original text (Japanese): 過去6ヶ月間の終値の単純平均値617円に対して42.14%
  20. Position Statement (S100SIEC) 2023-12-21
    Original text (Japanese): 類似会社比較法:529円~711円
  21. Position Statement (S100SIEC) 2023-12-21
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :707円~865円
  22. Position Statement (S100SIEC) 2023-12-21
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法 :581円~625円
  23. Position Statement (S100SIEC) 2023-12-21
    Original text (Japanese): 類似会社比準法:549円から660円
  24. Position Statement (S100SIEC) 2023-12-21
    Original text (Japanese): DCF法 :752円から996円
  25. Position Statement (S100SIEC) 2023-12-21
    Original text (Japanese): 市場株価法 :581円から625円